Few bars can claim to have been a legend before they opened. But the falk’s Bar can. It is located in the famed Spiegelsaal (Mirror Hall) dating from 1839 – the only room in the Bayerischer Hof to have survived the Second World War unscathed. The bar was named in memory of Falk Volkhardt. Its blend of the traditional and the modern makes falk’s Bar a favourite meeting place on Munich’s nightlife scene.

Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Promenadeplatz 2-6
80333 Munich
Opening hours falk’s bar
daily 11 am to 2 am